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No person shall:

« Knowingly aid or abet any person to I % Sw“ewg' 06 Sfm

register in violation of law: 5th degree N\
felony (R.C. 3599.11(A)).

Knowingly destroy, or help to destroy,
any completed voter registration
form: 5th degree felony

(R.C. 3599.11(B)(1)).

Knowingly fail to timely return any VOTE R

voter registration form entrusted to

him or her to a board of elections ‘ =
or the Secretary of State: 5th degree R EG I ST R‘ATI 0 N

felony or 1st degree misdemeanor

(R.C. 3599.11(B)(2)). I N ST R\U CITIO N s

Under Ohio law, a 5th degree felony

conviction may result in a prison
sentence of six to 12 months and/

or a fine of up to $2500. A 1st degree

misdemeanor conviction may result in

up to six months in jail and/or a fine of

up to $1000.

e Sectign 3503.28)

For more information about registering and \
voting in Ohio, please visit

VoteOhio.gov.
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Voter Registration Information

Eligibility

You are qualified to register to vote in Ohio if you
meet all the following requirements:

1. You are a citizen of the United States.

2. You will be at least 18 years old on or before
the next general election.

3. You will be a resident of Ohio for at least 30
days immediately before the election in which
you want to vote.

4. You are not incarcerated (in jail or prison) for
a felony conviction under the laws of Ohio,
another state, or the United States.

5. You have not been declared incompetent for
voting purposes by a probate court.

6. You have not been permanently denied the

right to vote for violations of the election laws.

You are eligible to vote in elections in your
voting precinct held at least 30 days after you are
registered to vote in Ohio.

Submitting Your Paper

Voter Registration Form

Returning your own form:

You may return your completed voter registration

form in person or by U.S. Mail to any of the
following public offices:

¢ Any county board of elections;
¢ The Ohio Secretary of State’s office;
e BMV or Deputy Registrars;

- Office of designated agencies, including:
»  The Department of Job and Family
Services,

Find your county board of elections at VoteOhio.gov/boards.

=

»  The Department of Health (including
the Women, Infants and Children (WIC)
program),

»  The Department of Mental Health and
Addiction Services,

»  The Department of Developmental
Disabilities,

»  Opportunities for Ohioans With Disabilities,
or

»  Any state-assisted college or university that
provides assistance to disabled students;

* Any county treasurer’s office;
* Any public high school or vocational school; or
e Any public library.

If you are updating your current Ohio voter
registration and returning your completed change
of name and/or address form by U.S. Mail, you must
send it to your county board of elections or the
Secretary of State's office. Most registered voters in
the state are also able to register and update their
addresses online at VoteOhio.gov.

Completing someone else’s form:

Ohio prohibits anyone from completing a voter
registration form on behalf of another unless the
registrant requires assistance due to disability,
illiteracy or blindness. Anyone completing a voter
registration form on behalf of another must check
the box. If the applicant requested assistance with
registering to vote or updating their name or
residence, due to disability, illiteracy or blindness
and is unable to sign the form, the assister must
sign the form instead.

Returning someone else’s form:

Anyone entrusted to return a completed voter
registration form on behalf of another person must
return the completed form to a board of elections

or to the office of the Secretary of State. Forms
must be returned the earlier of 1) within 10 days
after the registration form is completed, or 2) by
the voter registration deadline before an election
if the registration form has been signed more than
24 hours before the registration deadline for the
next upcoming election in the voter's precinct.

Registration Deadlines

Your properly completed voter registration form
must be postmarked or received 30 days before
the election in which you wish to vote. If the voter
registration deadline falls on a day when offices
of the Secretary of State and county boards of
elections are closed, the deadline is extended to
the succeeding business day when the office is
open.

Notice to All Voters

Voters must bring photo identification to
the polls in order to verify identity. Voters
who do not provide photo identification
will still be able to vote by casting a
provisional ballot. R.C. 3503.28(A)(6).

WHOEVER COMMITS ELECTION
FALSIFICATION IS GUILTY OF
A FELONY OF THE FIFTH DEGREE.

Notice from County Board of
Elections

After receiving your properly completed
voter registration form, your county board

of elections must register you to vote and
promptly notify you by mail of your precinct,
polling location and the identification
requirements for voting.




